Board of Trustees

Gloucestershire Rape and Sexual Abuse Centre’s board of trustees is made up of ten women, all committed to furthering the rights of women, within the context of sexual violence, and beyond. The board meets bi-monthly and is active in all aspects of our work from policy making to volunteering.

Louise Livesey – Co-Chair

“I am Senior Lecturer in Criminology at University of Gloucestershire with a background in social science and Women’s Studies. My research is on sexual and domestic violence and women’s experiences of talking about childhood sexual violence. I have over 20 years’ experience working to make change in local communities, women’s rights and women’s lives. I co-founded Oxford Feminist Network and have blogged with The F Word. I enjoy working with such a vibrant organisation which has retained a commitment to activism and to valuing staff and volunteers alike.”

Amy Norton

I am the Equality and Diversity Manager at the Office for Students, the Government’s independent regulator for higher education in England. I have worked for nearly twenty years in the civil service to tackle discrimination and inequalities for both students and staff in higher education, including leading research programmes, funding schemes and positive actions to make change happen. Recently, I took on responsibility for the OfS’s work in tackling sexual and gender-based violence, as well as hate crime and harassment. This work opened my eyes to the enormously important role played by Rape Crisis centres nationally in supporting women and girls who’ve experienced sexual violence, but also the pressures they’re under, and the impact this has on the trauma and recovery of survivors. I was inspired to get involved and utilise my experience in equality, diversity and safeguarding policy to support GRASAC’s objectives and their successful future.

Helen Bromley

Nicola Jones

Zoe Stoddart

Danielle Vincent

Sally Williamson

Amy Hale

Contact us

PO Box 16, Gloucester, GL4 0RU

General enquiries: 01452 305421 or email

Helpline: 01452 526770  or email